Microreact
Search…
Saving and version control

Microreact does not auto-save your work.

This is important to remember. Working within Microreact is inherently interactive and iterative, so it is up to the user to decide which configurations are to be saved.
Session history **** tracks recent changes within the browsing session. Session history is only available until the user closes or refreshes the page, or navigates away from it.
Session history allows undo (Cmd+Z or Ctrl+Z) and redo (Cmd+Shift+Z, Ctrl+Shift+Z, or Ctrl+Z)
Newly created projects are not saved on Microreact servers unless you click the save project button (
).

There is no version control

Microreact does not keep a history of project versions or changes, beyond the Session History.
TIP: To maintain a history of project versions over time, download the project and maintain an offline set of project versions.

The Save Project Dialog

To save a newly created or a modified project:
  • Click on the disk icon (
    ) in the top right corner of the webpage.
  • Enter a name for the project.
  • Optionally, enter a brief description of the project (Markdown is supported). This is a good place to add a website link or an email address, or a link to the Data-flo data-flo that prepares the data for the project.
  • Choose Save as a New Project if you want to store a new project on Micoreact servers (this option is only available when you are signed in to your Microreact account). You can change the project access control after it has been saved.
    • If you are saving changes to an existing project that you own, you can choose either Update This Project or Save as a New Project. If you save as a new project, consider giving it a new name.
  • Choose Download as .microreact file if you do not want to store the project on Microreact servers. This allows you to share the project (and all its data) privately, outside of the Microreact server.
Saving a new project
Saving an existing project

Updating views

Once a project has saved views, saving happens slightly differently. Changes must be made to each view, and that view updated. It is no longer possible to make colour or shape changes that affect the entire project. See Views.

The Share with People Dialog

When you have performed "Save as a New Project", the "Share with People" dialog pops up. This is described here: Access Control and Project Sharing****

Deleting a Project

Deletion of a project is possible from the my-account page.
There is no "Are you sure you want to delete this project" message, so be sure before you click the bin icon.
Copy link
On this page
Microreact does not auto-save your work.
There is no version control
The Save Project Dialog
Updating views
The Share with People Dialog
Deleting a Project